Oy with the Gilmore Girls Booktag!

So I follow HappyWhenImReading.com (you should too!) and she posts some really fun stuff, like this #GilmoreGirls book tag! So, being that I just finished reading “Talking as Fast as I Can” by Lauren Graham, I’m in such a Gilmore mood that I thought I’d do the tag too! Ok, I’ve got my coffee- let’s do this!

 


Lorelai: A character with a witty or sarcastic sense of humor

Jo from Little Women. I totally wanted to be like her when I was preteen. Such a smart, sassy spitfire!


Rory: Favorite classic

Gone with the Wind, hands down.


Luke: A book you secretly love but are afraid to admit

Haha, I mean this was really close with the Twilight series, but the 50 Shades of Grey series. I’ll plead the fifth on the explanation, hahaha… haters gonna hate!


Lane: A musical character

Mia, from If I Stay. Not only was the book good, but the movie soundtrack made me appreciate the cello a lot more.


Dean: Your first book love (character or book you first loved)

Oh gosh… Well I remember many bedtime stories that I loved, including Dr. Seuss books, If You Give a Moose a Muffin, and Three Little Kittens, but I’d say the first books that I started reading (and not my dad) were the American Girl series. I loved their adventures and being taken back to their respective time periods. I can’t remember who my favorite was, though!


Sookie: A book you’ve devoured

There are too many to count, and sometimes it’s just easy to speed through a short novel. So I’ll say I’m going to interpret “devoured” as “completely absorbed”- which in case I couldn’t get enough of South of Broad. Even though that took me a week to finish, I was sneaking every chance I could get to read it. And you bet when I get my own copy, I’ll be rereading it!


Jess: A book you love, that gets the most hate

Any Twilight fans out there? Yeah, me too. Even though people hate (and for crying out loud, it wasn’t meant to be a classic piece of literature!), I loved the series and the conflict between characters and the fantasy and the action… but yeah, it is a little embarrassing to admit sometimes.


Miss Patty: A book that was ruined by the hype

I never could get into the Lord of the Rings series (pause for effect). And then, the movies were super hyped (ORLANDO BLOOM!) and I said well I’ll watch the movies instead, and then I couldn’t even get through the movies without getting lost… so yeah. LOTR, not my thing.


Emily Gilmore: An expensive book

I really don’t pay attention to prices of books because on the regular, I buy most of my books cheap, second-hand, and well loved ❤

But, oh gosh, my college textbooks were stupid expensive (though my program director did try and keep the costs down). So, I kept all the ones that I knew I’d use as a resource. I can’t remember which one was most expensive, but if you really want some exciting equine resource textbooks, check out: Equine Veterinary Medicine, Clinical Anatomy and Physiology for Veterinary Technicians, Horse Business Management, and Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary! (But seriously, equine nerds, eat your heart out!)


Paris: An uptight character

My girl Hermione, obviously! That is, until she learned how much fun breaking the rules can be!


 

As much fun as that was, that was also a super hard tag. It could be my over-caffeinated brain or the challenge itself, but either way I hope you enjoyed, and feel free to give it a try!

 

Published by

Amanda

Books 📚 / Horses 🐴/ Blogging ⌨️ / 🍁VT ➡️ LEX 🏇 / Hufflepuff 💛/ Libra ♎️ / BlubBlub ♣️

Leave a Reply

