ATTENTION BOOK REVIEW BLOGGERS!

 

Image result for attention bloggers

Hi Everyone!

So I’m relatively new to the blogging game, and this is my first blog that I’ve been disciplined enough to maintain. I’m really enjoying it, and it’s really heightened my reading experience now that I’m looking for good things to note in the next blog post. But as far as gaining an audience, I’m feeling pretty stuck.

I need some help. I’ve been sharing my blog on Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn, but I’m not getting many followers that way. And I’m not being follower-hungry, but I would like more interaction with my posts- you know, recommendations, discussions, that kind of thing. I have a few ideas about what I could try, but I was wondering what you all suggest?

Here are some of the things I’ve thought of trying:

  • Instagram- new account specifically for book covers with link to blog
  • Twitter- (I don’t do Twitter very well but) new account, tweet when new blog post available
  • Upgrading WordPress to a Personal or Premium plan

What do you think?

Published by

Amanda

Books πŸ“š / Horses 🐴/ Blogging ⌨️ / 🍁VT ➑️ LEX πŸ‡ / Hufflepuff πŸ’›/ Libra β™ŽοΈ / BlubBlub ♣️

8 thoughts on “ATTENTION BOOK REVIEW BLOGGERS!”

  1. I’ve found that building relationships with other bloggers really builds a following. Comment on people’s post that you have something to add to or ask about. Twitter is great to find new friends in the community. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve always been so hesitant to write comments- to me it feels like butting into someone else’s conversation. But I’ve been trying to be a little more bold and commenting. Thanks for the good advice πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. That’s good advice! I’ve started an Instagram and Twitter account, and they seem to really help drive traffic to my blog with minimal push on my end, which is great. It’s also made it easier to chat with other bloggers, which I’ve really enjoyed! Thanks again! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

